Print | Back

Torah Commentary Blog

Chol HaMo-eid Sukkot (October 3, 2015)
by Rabbi David M. Posner

The Book of Leviticus (23:40) speaks of four kinds of species — arbaah minim — to be used in the observance of the festival of Sukkot. They are known collectively as the lulav and are used on the first seven days of the holiday, with the exception of Shabbat. The four species are the etrog (citron fruit), lulav (branches of palm tree), hadasim (branches of three-leaved myrtle) and aravah (willows of the brook).

Continue reading Rabbi Posner’s commentary >>

NOTE: You must be logged in to post a comment. Log in now »

Back to Blog